

List of Wine Regions:

Designated as belonging to one of the Three Categories of Wine Region As set out in the WWTG Labelling Protocol¹

This notification is submitted in accordance with the WWTG Labelling Protocol Article 4.3(e):

"Each Party may provide the names of its wine regions categorised as belonging to one or more of the categories set out in the definition of "wine region", to the electronic depositary, which maintains and publishes such information on the WWTG website"

Definition of "wine region" in Article 1(g) of the WWTG Labelling Protocol:

"Wine region" means, within a single country: a state, province, territory or similar administrative or political subdivision; or a single delimited grape growing area; or a grape growing region or locality as defined in the exporting Party's laws, regulations, or requirements.

Name and Category of Wine Region			Further information
State/Zone	Region	Subregion	
Australia			
South Eastern Australia			The zone South Eastern Australia incorporates the whole of the states of NSW, Vic. and Tas. and only part of Qld and SA.
South Australia			
Adelaide			Super Zone, includes Mount Lofty Ranges, Fleurieu and Barossa.
Barossa	Barossa Valley		

¹ PROTOCOL TO THE 2007 WORLD WINE TRADE GROUP AGREEMENT ON REQUIREMENTS FOR WINE LABELLING CONCERNING ALCOHOL TOLERANCE, VINTAGE, VARIETY, AND WINE REGIONS

	Eden Valley	High Eden	
Far North	Southern Flinders Ranges		
Fleurieu	Currency Creek		
	Kangaroo Island		
	Langhorne Creek		
	McLaren Vale		
	Southern Fleurieu		
Limestone Coast	Coonawarra		
	Mount Benson		
	Mount Gambier		
	Padthaway		
	Robe		
	Wrattonbully		
Lower Murray	Riverland		
Mount Lofty Ranges	Adelaide Hills	Lenswood	
		Piccadilly Valley	
	Adelaide Plains		
	Clare Valley		
The Peninsulas			
New South Wales			
Big Rivers	Murray Darling		Murray Darling and Swan Hill are contained within the zones of Big Rivers (NSW) and North West Victoria (Vic.).

	Perricoota		
	Riverina		
	Swan Hill		Murray Darling and Swan Hill are contained within the zones of Big Rivers (NSW) and North West Victoria (Vic.).
Central Ranges	Cowra		
	Mudgee		
	Orange		
Hunter Valley	Hunter	Broke Fordwich	
		Pokolbin	
		Upper Hunter Valley	
Northern Rivers	Hastings River		
Northern Slopes	New England Australia		
South Coast	Shoalhaven Coast		
	Southern Highlands		
Southern New South Wales	Canberra District		
	Gundagai		
	Hilltops		
	Tumbarumba		
Western Plains			
Western Australia			

Central Western Australia			
Eastern Plains - Inland and North of Western Australia			
Greater Perth	Peel		
	Perth Hills		
	Swan District	Swan Valley	
South West Australia	Blackwood Valley		
	Geographe		
	Great Southern	Albany	
		Denmark	
		Frankland River	
		Mount Barker	
		Porongurup	
	Manjimup		
	Margaret River		
	Pemberton		
West Australian South East Coastal			
Queensland			
	Granite Belt		
	South Burnett		
Victoria			
Central Victoria	Bendigo		

	Goulburn Valley	Nagambie Lakes	
	Heathcote		
	Strathbogie Ranges		
	Upper Goulburn		
Gippsland			
North East Victoria	Alpine Valleys		
	Beechworth		
	Glenrowan		
	King Valley		
	Rutherglen		
North West Victoria	Murray Darling		Murray Darling and Swan Hill are contained within the zones of Big Rivers (NSW) and North West Victoria (Vic.).
	Swan Hill		Murray Darling and Swan Hill are contained within the zones of Big Rivers (NSW) and North West Victoria (Vic.).
Port Phillip	Geelong		
	Macedon Ranges		
	Mornington Peninsula		
	Sunbury		
	Yarra Valley		

Western Victoria	Grampians	Great Western	The use of Great Western is subject to legally enforceable conditions of use.
	Henty		
	Pyrenees		
Tasmania			
Northern Territory			
Australian Capital Territory			